December 2014 Glossybox Unboxing (UK Edition)

This month’s box came packaged like a festive Christmas present, and the goodies inside didn’t disappoint!

DSC_0116DSC_0118

Just look how festive that box is!!

DSC_0121

There were 5 products this month, 4 of which are full sized which is pretty amazing value for money! Here they are:

Tresemme Renewal Hair & Scalp Tonic – RRP £5.50

DSC_0123

This contains sunflower seed oil and tea tree extract – two things which are known for soothing and nourishing. I have already tried the shampoo and conditioner from this line and I found them to be ok, but perhaps using this alongside them would make a difference.

It’s an odd application method – you apply it to damp hair via the nozzle directly at the roots, like you would with a hair dye, and leave it in. I’m very excited to try this!

Anatomicals Day and Night Spot Stick – RRP £3.50 (ASOS)

DSC_0127

This looks interesting, I’ve never seen a spot treatment that has a day end and a night end and I love the novelty packaging! This contains tea tree oil and witch hazel which should work a treat on any blemishes. I was planning on buying the Origins spot treatment, but I think I’ll give this cheaper alternative a whirl first and let you guys know how I get on.

All That Jazz Nail Lacquer – RRP £9.95

DSC_0132

Shade: Robyn’s Glam Squad

This is so super pretty, I had to put it on as soon as I got it. It looks great with two coats and no other colour underneath but I’ll definitely be using this as a glitzy topcoat over my regular colours – especially for Christmas. This is the perfect December polish and I love it lots already – it goes on nicely, dries quickly and looks super festive.

Bellapierre Cosmetics Cheek and Lip Stain in Coral – RRP £12.99

DSC_0136

Apologies for this photo, it just wouldn’t take right!

This is such a lovely shade, I’ll definitely wear it lots in summer if the formula’s good, but it’s not something I’d usually go for in winter. The formula is oil-free which is supposed to help it blend in better and it’s mineral-based so it’s not so bad for your skin. This is a tad pricey for me and the only other product I’ve tried from this line was a lipstick worth around £20 which snapped after about 3 uses, so I’m not a fan of this brand thus far but who knows.

Skin Pep Hydra Boost Pure Hyaluronic Acid Serum – RRP £8.99 for 15ml (full size 70ml – £24.99)

DSC_0139

This product is alcohol, paraben and perfume free and it hypo-allergenic so it could be one to look out for if you’re someone who suffers with sensitive skin. So many bloggers have been raving about hyaluronic acid recently so I’m very excited to see if I achieve that plump visage promised on the tube.

SNEAK PEEK FOR JANUARY 2015!!

DSC_0119

The sneak peek card this month showed that next month subscribers can look forward to receiving a full size Revitalising Face Toner from a brand called KUESHI whose products are all natural. Exciting!

Leave a Reply

